“My Power is My Mother”

Oleh : Ferry Aldina

Do you know why I am still alive? Coz Allah SWT always give me a chance to live in this world. but do you know why I have many ambition in this life? Coz there is my mother who gives me a great spirit. what kind of spirit she “transfer” to me? Maybe it can’t imagine but it could felt to all people who has mother. For this time, I will tell you the power of my life that makes somebody always enthusiastic in everything.

I wanna tell you about motivation. Yeah, it’s very important for our life. Motivation shows your movement and your achievement. Believe it or not! but  somebody who wants to be the best in each situation or to move forward, could have motivation of life. before we through out this written, we have to know what is the different between motivation and inspiration. Motivation refers to what you think can guide you to place in suit condition (istiqamah) for getting the best goal you want. but inspiration is something contagious from your idol or whatever that make you imitate him/her.

According to me, my mother is my power. the power that contains motivation and inspiration. First, although I separated with long distance, I always feel her present in each activity. Because I have principal that I wanna be the best whatever the hurdle, I will face it to get the great future. Motivation is necessary but also it must be controlled. You will be ambitious person if you can’t control the motivation. The goal you want, must have a good planning and strategy. That is combine of  motivation and strategy, it’s a big power.

I just wanna say, do you agree with me about the power of life is mother? maybe some people say disagree with me but I’m sure more fifty percent of the reader is agree with me. Why? I think we have given everything from our mother and she never asks for how we can reply her goodness. So, one thing that we have to do is doing better in my life to make proud of my mother. It’s why I’m sure that all the best thing activity is from mother.

Faedah or the benefit we birul walidain to our mother is :

Abu ‘Amr ash-Shaybani said, “The owner of this house (and he pointed at the house of ‘Abdullah ibn Mas’ud) said, “I asked the Prophet, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, which action Allah loves best. He replied, ‘Prayer at its proper time.’ ‘Then what?’ I asked. He said, ‘Then kindness to parents.” I asked, ‘Then what?’ He replied, ‘Then jihad in the Way of Allah.'” He added, “He told me about these things. If I had asked him to tell me more, he would have told me more.”

‘Abdullah ibn ‘Umar said, “The pleasure of the Lord lies in the pleasure of the parent. The anger of the Lord lies in the anger of the parent.”

Not only the benefit but it our obligation to respect to our parent,

The Words of Allah Almighty: “We have instructed man to honour his parents.” (29:8)

For finishing my written, I will press to the people who read my written. You won’t reply the goodness of your mother but you can make she happy with your attitude and your successful in this life. The last, I just wanna say, I LOVE YOU MOM…

 

2 thoughts on ““My Power is My Mother”

Leave a Reply

